The outdoor warning sirens of the Franklin County Warning Siren System constitute one of the largest siren networks in the country. The system is activated by geographical zones (NW,NE,SW and SE) when a tornado warning is issued for Franklin County. These 4 zones allow siren activations to more closely align with the warning polygons issued by NWS or the actual location of tornadic activity in Franklin County.

Siren Activation Zones