The Franklin County Emergency Management & Homeland Security Executive Committee is comprised of 14 representatives from various municipalities, townships and villages in Franklin County. The committee oversees the overall operations and policies for the agency.


 William F. Vedra, Jr., Chairman

Deputy City Administrator/Public Safety Director
City of Grove City

 David Collinsworth, Vice Chairman

City Manager
City of Westerville

 Kevin Boyce

Franklin County Commissioner
Alternate: Ken Wilson

 Marilyn Brown

Franklin County Commissioner
Alternate: Mike Hochron

 John O’Grady

Franklin County Commissioner
Alternate: Erik Janis

 Andrew J. Ginther

Mayor City of Columbus
Alternate: Kenneth Paul

 Dana McDaniel

Dublin City Manager
Alternate: Police Chief Justin Paez

 Ike Stage

Mayor Grove City
Alternate: Bill Vedra

 David Collinsworth

Westerville City Manager
Alternate: Fire Chief Brian Miller

 Kim Maggard

Mayor City of Whitehall
Alternate: Fire Chief Preston Moore

 Steven Schoeny

Upper Arlington City Manager
Alternate: Fire Chief Lyn Nofziger

 Steve Kennedy

Prairie Township Trustee Chair
Alternate: Nancy White

 Dallas Baldwin

Franklin County Sheriff
Alternate: Chief Jim Gilbert/Major Carl Hickey

 Ned Pettus, Jr.

Columbus Safety Director
Alternate: Cathy Collins

 Christian Selch

Columbus IT Planning Administrator
Alternate: Patti Austin

 Dr. Mysheika Williams Roberts

Columbus Health Commissioner
Alternate: Mike Fielding